

## STUDENTS WELFARE OFFICER DR. PANJABRAO DESHMUKH KRISHI VIDYAPEETH, PO. KRISHI NAGAR, AKOLA- 444 104 (MAHARASHTRA)

PhNo: 0724-2258157 M.No : 09970058871

\_\_\_\_\_

Email: dsw@pdkv.ac.in web:www.pdkv.ac.in

Dr. R.G.Deshmukh

SWO

No.SWO/ICT-2018- 9/594/2018 Dated :22/10/2018

To, The Director of Students Welfare

Subject : Confirmation of entry of participating University in West Zone Inter University Chess competition (M&W) 2018

Sir,

It gives me immense pleasure to inform you that, Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth, Akola is going to organise West Zone Inter University Chess Competition-2018 (M & W) in Golden Jubilee year of University during 29<sup>th</sup> November to 3<sup>rd</sup> December, 2018 at Convocation Hall, Dr. PDKV Akola.

Your entry regarding participation in said competition had been received/ not received (Please confirm from enclosed Annexure) If you have not sent entry, for participation in the said competition please send on or before 29<sup>th</sup> October, 2018. Those Universities who have confirmed their entry are kindly requested that, submit the list of participating players and coach / manager in chess competition before 10<sup>th</sup> November, 2018 on email dsw@pdkv.ac.in. This will facilitate us for management of accommodation of players and officials in the chess competition. Also it is requested that please bring two digital chess clock by participating Universities. Information regarding Chess Competition is as below

1	Date of Competition	29 <sup>th</sup> November to 3 <sup>rd</sup> December, 2018		
2	Venue	Convocation Hall, Dr. PDKV., Akola		
3	Date of arrival of participants	28/11/2018		
4	Date of Registration and submission of	28 <sup>th</sup> November, 2018 at 4.00 pm onwards		
	Eligibility Proforma			
5	Tournament Fee	Rs. 3,000/-		
6	Deposit (Refundable)	Rs. 1,000/-		
7	Players Meeting	28 <sup>th</sup> November, 2018 at 6.00 pm		
8	Inauguration of Competition	29 <sup>th</sup> November, 2018 at 9.30 am		
9	First round of Competion	29 <sup>th</sup> November at 2.00 pm		
10	Incharge of Chess Competition	Dr. R.G. Deshmukh, Student Welfare Officer,		
		Ph. No.9970058871, 827531189		
11	Chairman Accommodation Committee	Dr. Arvind Sonkamble, Professor of Horticulture.		
		Ph. No.9657725857		
12	Chairman of Registration Committee	Dr. Sandip Lambe, Associate Professor, Agril.		
		Extenson. Ph No. 7350407849, 9011028115		

Your early action in this regard is highly solicited.

With regards,

anesh mue

Students Welfare Officer, Dr. PDKV., Akola

## Annexure - I

## List of Participating Universities in All India West Zone Inter University Chess Competition-2018 to be held at Dr. PDKV, Akola

## From 29<sup>th</sup> November to 03 December, 2018

S.N.	From 29 <sup>th</sup> November to 03 December,		
0.11.	Name of University	Men	Women
1	Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer	М	
2	Rani Durgadevi Vishwa Vidyalaya, Jabalpur	M	
3	Ganpat University, Ganpat Vidyanagar, Gujrat	M	W
4	Rajrishi Bhartrihari Matsya University, Alwar	M	W
5		M	W
	Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh, Gujrat		vv
6	Ch. Charansingh University Meerut	M	
7	Maharashtra University of Health Science, Nashik	M	W
8	Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogik Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal	М	W
9	Goa University, Goa	М	W
10	Pacific Academy of Higher Education and Research University, Udaipur, Rajasthan	Μ	W
11	Veer Narmad South Gujarat University, Surat,	М	W
12	Maharaja Krishankumarsinhji Bhavnagar Univ, Bhavnagar,	М	W
	Gujarat		
13	Bharti Vidyapeeth, Pune	М	W
14	Madhav University, Pindwara, Rajasthan	M	~~~
			117
15	Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth, Rahuri	M	W
16	Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth, Parbhani	M	
17	Central University of Gujrat, Gandhinagar	М	W
18	Gujrat Technological University, Ahmedabad	М	W
19	Devi Ahilya University, Indore	М	W
20	North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon	Μ	
21	Shri Govind Guru University Godhra, Gujrat	М	
22	Swami RamanandTeerth Marathwada University, Nanded	М	
23	Savitribai Phule Pune University	М	
24	University of Kota, Kota	M	W
25	Barkatullha University, Bhopal	M	W
26		M	~~~
20	Dharamsinh Desai University, Nadiad, Gujrat		
	Sardar Patel University, Ahmedabad, Gujrzat	M	117
28	Charotar University of Science & Technology, Nadiad, Gujrat	M	W
29	Gondwana University, Gadchiroli	М	
30	Janardhan Rai Nagar Rajasthan Vidyapeeth, Udipur		W
31	Sant Gadge Baba Amrawati University	М	
32	Solapur University, Solapur	Μ	W
33	Jiwaji University, Gwalior, Rajastthan	М	
34	Hemchandracharya North Gujrat University, Patan	М	
35	Shivaji University, Kolhapur	М	W
36	Prawara Institute of Medical Scienes, Loni, Shirdi	М	W
37	University of Mumbai	М	W
38	Mahrashtra Animal and Fishery Sciences University, Nagpur	M	W
39	Dr. Harisingh Gour University, Sagar, MP	M	W
40	Balsaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth, Dapoli	M	vv
41	Maharaja Chhatrasal Bundelkhand University, Chattarpur, MP	M	
42	Swarnim Gujrat Sports University, Gandhinagar	M	
43	Navsari Agriculture University, Navsari	M	W
44	Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agriculture University, Bikner	М	
45	Mohanlal Sukhdia University, Udaipur, Rajsthan	М	
46	Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad	М	
	University of Rajasthan Jaipur	М	
47			
	The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara	М	
47 48			W
47 48 49	Parul University, Limda, Vadodara, Guj.	М	W
47 48 49 50	Parul University, Limda, Vadodara, Guj. Bhupal Nobles' University, Udaipur, Rajsthan	M M	
47 48 49	Parul University, Limda, Vadodara, Guj.	М	W